Columbus, Ohio (When I Was Young . . . )

Posted: May 3, 2017 by spowers23 in SeanP

                                                  Columbus, Ohio (When I Was Young…)
                                                                       by: Sean Powers

When I was young in Columbus, Ohio, my grandparents would visit us for birthdays at our apartment. Every year, we would visit them in West Virginia for Christmas.

Since we live WV, we can just walk up there for Thanksgiving, too.

When I was young in Columbus, Ohio, I went to school at a Day Care, where my mom works as a teacher. When I was in the playground, I was on top of a slide and I fell right onto the ground and broke my right arm.

It took months to get it off, but finally I did. I had to wear an arm brace for a while.

When I was young in Columbus, Ohio, Zack and Mitchell (half-brothers) would sometimes visit us, but mostly my dad. Evan and I were so excited to see them..

In 2010, Mitchell came to West Virginia to visit us for a while.

When I was young in Columbus, Ohio, my dad worked at Giant Eagle, where they gave me and my brother a card that can give us a free cookie.

The cookies were big and delicious.

Comments are closed.