I am…

Posted: April 21, 2017 by tabbycollins in TabithaC, Uncategorized

I am undecided and afraid.

I wonder about the person I’ll become.

I hear the advice of my parents, my friends and my teachers,

     but it just doesn’t make sense.

I see an open book waiting for the last chapter to be written.

I want to help those who need it in an nontraditional way.

I am undecided and afraid.

 

I pretend I know what my future holds,

     but inside, I know that I don’t.

I feel the pressure of life far too soon.

I touch the truth but flinch when it reaches for me.

I cry in frustration of my naive nature.

I am undecided and afraid.

 

I understand that life presents us with challenges.

I say that I can do anything, but I struggle to try.

I dream that one day I’ll make anyone proud.

I try to make the best of a horrible situation.

I hope that I can accomplish what society expects me to.

I am undecided and a victim of society’s wrath. 

Comments are closed.