she is my mother

Posted: March 19, 2015 by sierrex3 in SierreH

She is my Mother / who carried me for 9 months

She is my mother/ Who continues to do wrong

She is my mother/ Who loves me unconditionally

She is my mother/ who sits up nights crying/ wondering what she did wrong

She is my mother/ I wouldn’t trad for anything

She is my mother/ Who wonders if i should be the mother/and she should be the daughter

She is my mother/ who questions everything she does now

She is my mother

and no matter what she will always be

“my mother”

Comments
  1. I literally just got chills, really great piece!

  2. ambermstone08 says:

    This is beautiful. It’s full of emotion and it’s very deep. Love it.

  3. Jennifer Stillwell says:

    As someone whose lost their mother, I love this because no matter where a mom is or what she does, she is Mother.