Distortion, Choices, and Dancing

Posted: March 19, 2015 by garytrammell47 in 2015, GaryT

Distortion, the change of something, of a person

We get thrown into a pit

No one in our corner, we’re alone

We makes choices without knowing a definite outcome

Many become paralyzed, the fear of the unknown

Or we could let our own demons eat us alive

No one but ourselves can save us

Misery loves company, and its inviting us in

Will you give in? I won’t

When the devil asks to dance with us

We better say never

Because a dance with the devil

May last us forever

 

Comments
  1. ambermstone08 says:

    Really like this piece. One of my favorites.

  2. brandonwood499 says:

    Wow. I didn’t know you could write like this! This is a beautiful piece. Love it! 🙂

  3. haleykw2015 says:

    This is true. I really enjoy this, especially the ending!!!

  4. sara88akers says:

    The ending to this is really strong. I like this piece a lot.