They Don’t Know

Posted: January 15, 2015 by sierrex3 in SierreH

They think your mad all the time

I walk around with my face blank

unreadable emotions

I feel like I wear my emotions on my sleeve, guess not

I start to think maybe its not me, maybe its you

maybe you just need to look a little closer

People see what they want to see

They will say what they want to say

It doesn’t matter what you tell them

If people insist on continuing to make assumptions about my character

I’ll advise you only this: Assume you will always be wrong.

Comments
  1. This piece is something I can really relate to, my favorite piece I’ve read so far!

  2. alyssamarcum12 says:

    People are very judgmental, and everyone has been judged at one point in their life. This piece is relatable! I love this piece because of the ending. It is very straightforward and gets to the main point of the story. Love it! 🙂