Gone

Posted: January 15, 2015 by ashmollett in AshleyM

There I am
I wake on Christmas morning
I am excited
for presents, food, and family
I am going to my first stop
I get a call
My world turns upside down
I begin to cry
My mind is wondering
I’m sitting at the ICU
Everyone is there
I get the news
My grandmother has passed
Gone, gone forever
I collapse to the floor
My crying increases
She is GONE
I feel this enormous heartache
and I break
more than I did before
Nothing is the same
It never will be
I am focused on one thing
The thing I lost
But it only makes me
STRONGER

Comments
  1. sara88akers says:

    I can actually relate to this. It’s very strong, and I like that a lot. I think it’s great.

  2. alyssamarcum12 says:

    This piece has pathos! It made me feel sympathy while reading the piece. I really like how at the end you gave a positive outlook. Love this piece! 🙂