The Time Somebody Told Me by Lexi Morgan

Posted: January 14, 2015 by Lexi in LexiM2015

The time somebody told me
That my world changed for good
Was the day that time itself stood

Unmoving.

The time somebody told me
That I would never be the same
Was the day I finally understood what it meant to feel

Cold.

The time somebody told me
That my heart shattered into pieces
Was the day I understood the finality of being

Gone.

The time somebody told me
That I lost my heart and soul
Was the day I understood how hard it would be without

You.

Comments
  1. Jennifer Stillwell says:

    This day for me was the day I lost my mother. Tough!

  2. gracebannister says:

    You know, sometimes your poems literally make me just stare at a wall and contemplate the meaning of life. You’re incredible.