Where I’m From…

Posted: October 23, 2013 by kenzie1215 in MacKenzieJ

I am from the ice-cream truck,

always leaving me before I could get my money.

I am from Mt.Hope, Parsley Bottom, and

then onto Word of Life.

I am from the dragons and the rangers.

I am from the huge dirt pile,

and the many memories buried in it.

I am from red and pink rose bushes,

and the garden at the side of the house.

I am from Barbie and Ken dolls.

I am from raw potatoes

and fish, I always thought was chicken.

I am from fresh red kool-aid.

I am from Kids Bop CDs,

and carrying my CD player around everywhere.

I am from spaghetti

and easy bake oven brownies.

I am from frosty millers in the spring.

I am from huge tires and rocks,

and never knowing which way the creek flowed.

Comments are closed.