I Asked To Forget About You- Kelsey Crum

Posted: March 27, 2013 by kelseycrum2015 in KelseyC

I asked to forget about you,

But you still pop up in my mind.

I gave you all I could give,

But in the end it wasn’t enough.

I gave you everything you wanted,

But you were never happy.

I gave you my heart,

But you ended up shattering it.

I tried to make things work,

To not be so upset,

To just keep trying,

Nothing ever worked.

So I gave up,

Which depressed me,

You don’t know

How much your words hurt me.

And you don’t know

That my heart still longs for you

Even though my mind screams, “NO!”

You don’t know

How much you mean to me.

If you would at least

Tell me how you feel,

Instead of being distant,

It would give me closure

Just to know how you feel.

I asked to forget about you,

But my heart won’t let me.

Comments are closed.