Within

Posted: January 30, 2013 by lukacsbetsy in BetsyL, Uncategorized

Within the barriers of my soul
there’s so much to be told.
I tried to reason with words and reality.
Things such as “Ah, its all just dreams, not my destiny.”
but something said that there was more to me
than what was already clear.
Everyone has a dream,
or two,
or three.
Its much like a destiny
or a divine clarity of confirmation that your soul seeks.

If it was only myself then so be it.
because in this realm of purpose,
I am determined.
Despite of the fear and questioning
from that place inside of me.

Comments
  1. gracianarose13 says:

    Something about this one I like; it’s very powerful and draws you in. It’s hard to put into words the emotions I felt when I read it.

  2. vjbc21 says:

    I really like how you talk about destiny.
    “Divine clarity of conformation that your soul seeks” is a good deffintion of destiny. That is what are soul wants is to seek is it’s destiny….

  3. alisonadkins says:

    I like the lines, ” Everyone has a dream, or two, or three.” Those lines really stood out to me.Great piece.