There’s A Place Within Me

Posted: January 29, 2013 by gracianarose13 in GracieD

There’s A Place Within Me

There’s a place within me

That feels restless

That winds through the air freely

That dreams of something

There’s a place within me

That fire roars

That burns to live fully

Yet too shy to act

There’s a place within me

Where creativity reigns

That shines as bright as a thousand suns

Blacked out by infinite night

There’s a place within me

That feels small against nature’s backdrop

Open with the ocean

Protected by the mountains

Alone against the sky

Comments
  1. Ethan G says:

    I love the lines “Shines as bright as a thousand suns – Blacked out by infinite night.” The way the two counteract each other is very good.

  2. kaileed7 says:

    I really liked the use of the simile, comparing that place within to the brightness of a thousand suns.

  3. alisonadkins says:

    I like the line, “There’s a place within me that fire roars, that burns to live fully but too shy to act.” I can relate to this line.