Split second

Posted: October 10, 2012 by antoniahill15 in AntoniaH

Split second, thats how much time I had to choose between injury, life, or death.

Still yet to this day it’s scary to think about.

I was driving back from Charleston, doing speeds of about 65 mph.

I was coming through Chapmanville and the ride had been smooth along the way

& at that very second I noticed a car pulling out on the highway, directly in front of me.

At that very moment I saw my life flash before my eyes

Being about 10 feet  away from crashing into him, I had no choice

In a split second, I was forced to either hit him, or veer into the passing lane, for I was going way too fast to stop.

So I veered into the next lane, and thank God there wasn’t a car in that passing lane or the results could’ve been disastrous

Thank God.

Comments are closed.