Makes Me Sick

Posted: April 17, 2012 by aburroway in AdamB, Kurt Cobain--A Life's Story

Tobi Vail of Bikini Kill

She’s a wonder isn’t she?

She understands me

And who I am

I get so sick around her

And sometimes the feeling is too much.

It’s like an anuerysm building inside

But it’s a good thing.

Everyone says I’m too obsessed with her

But I don’t think so.

Kathleen Hanna wrote “Kurt Smells Like Teen Spirit”

On my wall.

She said it was about tobi,

But I didn’t understand.

That phrase means something

Something beyond the words.

It’s like an anthem waiting to take shape.

*Kurt dated Tobi Vail after his relationship with Tracy Marander fell apart.

*Teen Spirit is the brand of deodorant that Tobi wore.

*Kathleen Hanna was also a member of Bikini Kill.

Comments are closed.