He isn’t coming back…

Posted: April 17, 2012 by antoniahill15 in AntoniaH

When I was a little girl

you were always there by my side

funny and cheerful, your heart was filled with laughter

but then I started to realize that something wasn’t right.

You weren’t as happy, you seemed sick, and you began to loose your hair

Weeks passed and things only got worse, but I didn’t know any better.

Next thing I know, I was going to what  Ididn’t know was a funeral.

I saw you as you lie there in the casket.

Everyone was melancholy, but me, I didn’t understand the concept of death.

My grandma tried to explain to me that he was gone

but I still didn’t understand

Weeks went on and I never seen my uncle

I started to think about what grandma had said,

and then I realized, my uncle wasn’t coming back…

Comments are closed.