Dark Cloud

Posted: December 9, 2011 by travisplumley in TPlumley, Uncategorized
Far in the east there is a dark cloud

away in the distance

I can see the gloomy giant coming closer

I tried to run

but in this dream I walked

I can see it, hear it, and feel it

destroying everything in its path

everything was gone in an instant

I know the things I have lost

during that day of epic proportions

But it seems as time ticks away

I lose more

If the dark cloud were a man

and the world a woman

all I would say is,

She fears him

But for the cloud to be so dark

it brings no rain,

a dry dream

sending everything into a miserable drought

Taking, but never giving

But if not for this dastardly cloud

bringing destruction and agony

Where would this writing be?

I would not be writing these lines

We would be having a celebration

because the world would be joyus

But things just don’t happen that way

And with a few strokes of ink,

I retold the tale

of the Dark Cloud

Far in the east

Comments
  1. alisonadkins says:

    You write really good pieces!