I am a dreamer

Posted: December 8, 2011 by deidrabrowning in DeDeB

I am a dreamer

i want to be free,but instead I’m trapped

i see myself as one lonely person

a smile nobody seems to see

I am a caring person too.

I am a person who has feelings

i am hearder than  a rock,not as a strong man

that’s means no wrong

basking in bubbles in the moonlight

dark and scared

bright and beautiful and blonde

not as me

not as me

don’t relate me to a man

i am neither strong nor big

don’t say I’m a bird,i cannot fly

don’t match my wings to a black spiders spider web

please feel my passion

just brush me off your shoulder

glance my way   and see that I’m not gone

watch me cry though i do not compare to a cry baby

watch mourn with sun.as raindrops fall from up ahead

i have a heart that’s brighter than the sun

watch their words become my wings.

and then

watch me be free

Comments
  1. travisplumley says:

    I absolutely love the last three lines,

    “watch their words become my wings.

    and then

    watch me be free”

    The vision it brings to my mind is just great! I can actually see their words setting you free. Great use of detail.

  2. briannaadkins says:

    I can really understand where you’re coming from here.
    This piece is beautiful and inspiring.