I am a Christian

Posted: September 1, 2011 by alisonadkins in AllisonA, Uncategorized

I am a Christian.

I want to do good,

but sometimes I sin.

I see myself as a messenger of God,

a way to lead people in the right direction,

a guilty soul like many others, and

I am not perfect.

I am the christian some people disclude.

I am a body ment for serving God,

judged for my religion

by people confused at life,

hoping they will see the way.

Don’t relate me to all the others.

I’m different, but in a good way.

Don’t say I’m a liar,

God is in fact real.

Please hear my heart,

Speaking to you in hopes,

you’ll understand.

Glance my way and see

my happiness.

Watch me grow and prosper

living for God,

though I do not always do the right thing.

Watch me ask for forgiveness and continue living.

Watch me share my happiness

with the world,

as a Christian.

Comments are closed.