Tell Me Why?

Posted: March 15, 2011 by britnimishelowe in BritniL

They tell me she’s going to die…

I tell them no.

They turn away and leave me to my mother and the beeping sound that drowns out my tears.

They tell me she’s not going to make it…

I tell them their wrong.

They let me hold her cold hand for five more minutes.

(She smiles at me with her misty blue eyes,she’s smiling!)

They tell me I need to let her go…

I scream at them and tell them to leave me be…

But they don’t.

They drag me away from her…

How could they let this happen?

I start to cry,

I can’t take this!

She was all I had…

Why can’t they see that?

I want to trade her places…

I want to be the one gasping for my last breath.

Daddy hides his face in his hands,

He doesn’t want me to see him crying.

He just lost his mammaw and I am making this about me…

But I miss her already.

All I can do is sit back and fall apart.

Comments are closed.