Purple Butterfly.

Posted: March 15, 2011 by melissa2012 in MelissaH

Finally, the day had come. The day that would start your downfall. As you stayed silently on the floor, your life started to tick away. Just like an old grandfather clock. Every second would break through my chest and enter my heart like unforgiving bullets. All those years we had together were great, but when I think back on the times that I didn’t spend time with you or wouldn’t call you on the phone, really made me feel like I betrayed you. I hope you didn’t feel like I did. I wanted to come see you, but I couldn’t go all the way to North Carolina. I really wish that I could have talked to you one more time on the phone. I wish I was there with you, but I probably wouldn’t have been able to handle your death, especially if it was right in front of me.  I miss you so. It’s really weird to think about it. I see you in your coffin and what you were dressed in. They had some yellow flowers on one side of you and I knew that you hated the color yellow. But the nice thing about it is what they put in your coffin. They put a pretty, purple butterfly with you. You loved butterflies and the color purple. I know you would’ve been greatful. I hate to think about it because I start to get sad and cry. I remember thinking about the people who came and got your body and I started to get mad. They didn’t know how much I loved you. To them you were just another body that they had to pick up.  You meant the world to me. I love and miss you very much.

Comments are closed.